You are here : Home > Boards & Commissions > Fremont Community Joint Planning Commission

Fremont Community Joint Planning Commission

The Planning Commission (PC) is a thirteen-member body, five of whom are appointed from the City of Fremont and four of  whom are appointed from Sheridan Charter Township and Dayton Township, and who serve three-year terms.   

The PC meets every month, and is tasked by law with planning the growth of the Fremont joint community area, establishing guidelines for the types of uses that will take place within this area, and where those activities will be allowed.  It also reviews special requests and site plans, and may forward those requests to the respective Board along with its recommendation to that body regarding the proposal. 

PositionBoard MemberTerm Ends
Board Representative Chris Makin 12/20/2014
  Jack Taylor 12/19/2015
  Tom Karnemaat 12/19/2014
  Jeff Wharton 12/19/2013